Greatest Movie Series
Franchises of All Time
The Star Trek Films:

Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

Star Trek Films (Original)
Star Trek: The Motion Picture (1979) | Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan (1982) | Star Trek III: The Search for Spock (1984)
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (1986) | Star Trek V: The Final Frontier (1989) | Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (1991)

Star Trek Films (Next Generation)

Star Trek: Generations (1994) | Star Trek: First Contact (1996) | Star Trek: Insurrection (1998)
Star Trek Nemesis (2002)

Star Trek Films (Reboot)
Star Trek (2009) | Star Trek Into Darkness (2013) | Star Trek Beyond (2016)

The Reboot Star Trek Movies - Part 12

Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)
d. J.J. Abrams, 132 minutes

Film Plot Summary

Coming Shortly.

Film Notables (Awards, Facts, etc.)

The twelfth film of the entire series - it was a sequel four years after a major relaunch or reboot in 2009 (also with director J.J. Abrams), featuring the same main characters (all new cast members). It reprised Chris Pine as James T. Kirk, captain of the USS Enterprise in the 23rd century, and Zachary Quinto as Mr. Spock. The mission of Kirk and his crew was a manhunt to capture terrorist mastermind John Harrison (Benedict Cumberpatch).

With a production budget of $190 million, with box-office gross receipts of $228.8+ million (domestic) and $465.4+ million (worldwide).

Greatest Film Series Franchises - Sections
Series-Introduction - Index to All Films | Series-Box Office

Previous Page Next Page